Now that you have created your own mission report the next step would be to share these insights with your stakeholders/colleagues. There are 2 ways you can do that in Hyper Anna; namely, create a schedule or share (if it's an ad-hoc report).

SCHEDULE

What is a schedule?

A schedule is a way where you can receive scheduled updates of a Mission via email. Instant updates whenever data is refreshed/or at a fixed reporting frequency i.e. 1st Monday each month!

To create a schedule, click on the 'Subscribe' icon at the top right of your screen. You will need to enter your mission first to be able to view this icon.

You can pick custom dates and times or whenever the data is refreshed for a schedule.

There can only be a single day/time selection for each schedule. This means that if you would want to have email updates 2 times a week, you will need to set up 2 separate schedules.

The timezone is defaulted based on your location.

Is there a default schedule?

As a default, each Mission provides users (with access to the Mission) the option to subscribe to a data refresh schedule. This does not require a schedule to be set up, and each user (with access to the Mission) has the option to un-subscribe as well.

Who can create a custom Schedule?

Only Owners/Editors of the Mission will be able to create new schedules that others can then subscribe to.

Who can subscribe/be subscribed to a custom schedule?

Only users that have a Hyper Anna account in the same Organisation and have access to the dataset (the Mission is based on) can get added to the subscription.

Owners/Editors of a Mission can subscribe themselves and select specific users to add/remove from the schedule(s).

As a Viewer, you can choose to subscribe yourself to any schedule that is created on a Mission that you have access to. You can also un-subscribe yourself at any time.

Can I delete/edit a schedule?

Only Owners/Editors have the ability to delete or edit a schedule.

Ensure that there's no users subscribed to the schedule before you delete it.

Click on the 3 dots at the right corner of the screen to delete the schedule.

Why can't I add my colleague to the schedule I created?

You would need to ensure that your colleagues have a Hyper Anna login and have access to the dataset and the mission. Refer to the 'Sharing' section of this article to learn how to share your mission with others.

Can a Mission have more than 1 schedule?

Yes, there's the default schedule set whenever a dataset is refreshed (this includes CSV re-uploads) and you can have multiple schedules for different stakeholders groups at different frequencies.

What happens if the Mission gets deleted?

If a mission is deleted by the owner/editor, all schedules tagged to that Mission will get deleted as well.

Can I set permissions for a schedule?

Row based permission do not currently apply for subscriptions.

What are the supported Email Clients?

We support Outlook Desktop 2016 and newer, Outlook 365, Outlook Browser, and Gmail.

Can a scheduled be sent on the same day it is created?

Yes, any schedule that is set for the day itself should be set before the time the schedule is created.

This means that if the current time is 3pm, and the schedule is set for 4pm - it will be created. However, if the current time is 5pm and the schedule is set for 4pm, the schedule is only triggered the following day at 4pm.

SHARING

How can I share my Mission with others?

There are 2 ways where you can share a mission with others:

From Missions landing page, select the mission you would like to share, and click on 'Share’.

Alternatively within a mission, click on 'Share' at the top right corner of the screen. Ensure that you are not in editing mode.

What is the default access setting for a new mission?

When a new mission is created, the default access setting is private. Until you decide to share your mission, it’s only available to you (the creator).

What are the options available for sharing my mission?

Options available are 'Share with specific group' and 'Company wide'.

If it's set to 'Company wide', anyone with access to that dataset has the permission to view that Mission.

If it's set to 'Share with specific people', you will need to invite them by including their emails. Only those who have been invited would be allowed to view that Mission.

Once the mission is shared with a group of people, they will receive a summary email (once off). This will introduce them to the Mission that you've shared.

As the owner of the mission, you are able to handle the permission rights at a user level. This means that certain people can have edit permissions, while others have read only permissions.

An alternative way to share a mission is to comment (mention) your colleague in the comment box. Read here to understand more on the comment function in Hyper Anna.

Who can share a mission?

The owner or editor(s) can share a mission by inviting others.

A user with read only permission can share a link with another user, however that user must:

  • Have access to the dataset, and

  • Be invited to the mission by the owner/an editor

What is required for a teammate to be invited to my mission?

For a teammate to be invited, they must have been provided with:

  • Access to Hyper Anna with a valid user account to log in with, and

  • Access to the dataset

What can I do if my teammate does not have access to Hyper Anna?

Please reach out to your Hyper Anna's organisational admin to set up a profile.

What can I do if my teammate does not have access to the dataset in Hyper Anna?

Please reach out to your dataset admin and request for access.

If you have any questions, please contact us at support@hyperanna.com.

Related articles

Introduction to Missions

Collaboration through Missions

Time Comparison

Did this answer your question?